Hand-Made Valentines

So, anyone that knows me understands that things I craft or put together tend to end up crooked, broken, cracked, or any other form of imperfect that you can think of. Spence likes to call these items “Carli Perfect.” Rather than be embarrassed, I just tend to own it. That said, look what I did:

First I found this awesome hole punch that creates a scalloped edge:

I took the pink paper and attached them to little clear bags that I filled with conversation hearts. The end product was (although rather home-made looking) kinda cute:

Well, regardless of the result, I am so glad that I made these. Before these candy bags, I can’t remember the last time I did a craft. Yay for pretending to be Martha for a few hours πŸ™‚

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Hand-Made Valentines”

  1. cmdial Says:

    a. these are precious, i’ve seen some cute templates for baggy toppers like these around the web, verrry cute
    b. you do know that abby of style me pretty is a vandy alum right? there is a neat video on our career center website from when she visited last year
    c. i miss you and hope you’re doing well!

  2. Carli Lee Says:

    1) Courtney, you are adorable!
    2) Half the reason I adore Abby is because she went to the best university on the planet! Also, she was Greek, and us sorority girls must stick together πŸ˜‰
    3) Things are going great. I hope you are doing awesome. We should connect sometime soon!

Leave a Reply

