The Biggest Day in Football

So, as you have heard, the Superbowl is coming! And so are my in-laws-to-be!

For the last four years, my future mother-in-law (FMIL) has thrown grand Superbowl parties complete with delicious food, a big screen TV, and some friendly wagers. Now that my fiance and I are in Chicago, my FMIL and my FFIL (that would be her male counterpart) are coming to visit us for Superbowl festivities.

The #1 question is: WHAT SHOULD I MAKE?

Here is an idea from Pioneer Woman that I know would make my future hubbie VERY HAPPY.

Homemade Salsa

But, I trust my Shiny readers more than anyone else. What do you guys think I should make?…. (This also begs the question, are there actually any Shiny readers for me to poll?!)

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “The Biggest Day in Football”

  1. Theresa Says:

    You can’t go wrong with homemade salsa or guacamole for us! We also love hot wings, nachos w/chicken, cheese & toppings. We are just happy to be joining in the fun and will enjoy whatever you feel like tackling! No pun I tended 🙂

  2. Lisa Lusk Says:

    I vote for some spicy buffalo wings! YUM!

  3. Spencer Patton Says:

    You can never go wrong with tacos. And yes – I love that picture of salsa.

  4. Whitney G Says:

    Ohhh that salsa looks SO GOOD! I’m sad that for the first time in 4 (?) years, I’ll have to watch the Superbowl with different people. 😦 But I digress… If you’re starting with salsa, a taco/nacho bar is easy and fun!

  5. Sarah Says:

    Here are my suggestions – I’ve made all of these in the past, and they’ve been a hit:

    – Cheese & beer fondue with a really good aged white cheddar (have on hand for dipping – soft pretzels, veggies, apples, etc)
    – Build your own nacho/taco bar, is always a hit – make it interesting by providing marinated fish and shredded pork as options
    – Slow-cooker BBQ pork, with mini-rolls
    – Spiced Pecans (good think to munch on)

    Have fun!

  6. Carli Lee Says:

    Love all the suggestions. Perhaps I will do a combo of them all and do pulled pork tacos!

    What is everyone else doing for the Superbowl?

Leave a Reply

